STUDENTS SEEKING OPPORTUNITIES

- SOCIOLOGY/ANTHROPOLOGY, Sheridan Shenkin, Lewis & Clark College class of 2019 - sheridanshenkin@lclark.edu

- PSYCHOLOGY, Elizabeth Goldsmith, Lewis & Clark College class of 2019 - egoldsmith@lclark.edu

- ECONOMICS/FINANCE and SPORTS and MEDIA/WRITING, Zach Lerman, Lewis & Clark College class of 2019 - zlerman@lclark.edu

- ACCOUNTING and SUSTAINABILITY, Sharona Shnayder, Portland State University class of 2020 - sharona2@pdx.edu

- PSYCHOLOGY and INTERNATIONAL AFFAIRS, Liora Gonicman, Lewis & Clark College class of 2020 - gonicmanl@lclark.edu

OPPORTUNITIES for students

LOCAL:

- Multiple job opportunities at B’nai B’rith Camp (BB Camp) this summer, please look at their website listing or contact Liz Broberg at lbroberg@bbcamp.org

- Full-time administrative assistant at Congregation Beth Israel, for more information contact Emily Silverman at emily@bethisrael-pdx.org

- Part-time Youth Advisor position at Congregation Beth Israel, for more information contact Chelsea Ferguson at chelsea@bethisrael-pdx.org

- Shabbat School program at Congregation Shaarie Torah, contact Jude at education@shaarietorah.org

- Youth Group Advisor at Congregation Neveh Shalom, contact Rabbi Eve Posen at eposen@nevehshalom.org

- Para-educators/teaching aides with experience working with children in the K-6 age range with learning challenges and/or disabilities - starting asap at Congregation Neveh Shalom, contact Mel Berwin at mberwin@nevehshalom.org or 503-341-8083

- Job postings constantly being updated at the Mittleman Jewish Community Center (here is the link). Contact Kelsey Kaplan at kkaplan@oregonjcc.org with any questions

- Permanent part-time child care providers at $15/hour at Congregation Shaarie Torah, contact Linda Harrison at cst@shaarietorah.org or 503-226-6131

NATIONAL OR INTERNATIONAL:

- Be a summer intern at Hillel International! Are you interested in communications, digital marketing, conference/event implementation, technology information, or data management? This is an amazing internship opportunity! For more information, please check out their online application here, or contact Elyssa for more information

- Apply to be a Yibaneh Educator Apprentice and get PAID to live, work and learn on the Pearlstone campus for 8 months! For more information, check out their website or contact Sarah Rovin at srovin@pearlstonecenter.org

- 11-month fellowship with Repair the World, contact Sam Kuttner at sam.kuttner@werepair.org

- Summer and year-long programs at Pardes, co-ed and non-denominational Jewish learning community, based in Jerusalem and with programs worldwide. For more information, contact Haley Schulman at haley@pardes.org

To submit your information and interests as a student, or your organizations information and job posting, please submit the form below:

Name *
Name